Lake Braddock Vocal Music Boosters

Booster membership is renewed each year. Your membership dollars purchase items needed by the choral department beyond what is provided for in the school's budget for curricular needs, help defray the total cost of the Spring Trip, buy the awards presented at the end of year banquet, provide food and snacks to the chorus for the occasional all-day rehearsals, support choral events like Dessert on Broadway and the Children's Concert, and fund three scholarships for graduating seniors.  To become a member, please fill out the membership form, linked below, and send it into school along with your check made payable to LBVMB. Your student can drop it in the Purple Box in the chorus room.

2018-2019 Booster membership form.

Follow us on Facebook:
Lake Braddock Chorus Parents - MS and HS

Parent involvement is important and very much needed throughout the year, and there are many volunteer opportunities.
If you would like to volunteer to help in a particular area, or have questions, please contact the appropriate chairperson, below:

President: Kristin Kelso, lbvmbpres@lbchorus.org

Vice President: Cheryl Paquette, vp@lbchorus.org

Secretary: Jackie Kurisky, secretary@lbchorus.org

Treasurer: Mary Wathen, treasurer@lbchorus.org

Dresses Attire: Denise Steene and Kathleen Clark, dress_attire@lbchorus.org

Tuxedo Attire: Beth Felsen, tux_attire@lbchorus.org

Ways & Means (Fundraising): OPEN, fundraising@lbchorus.org

Membership Chair: Lynn Gilbertson and Anna Jensen, membership@lbchorus.org

Volunteer Coordinator: Kathleen Quinn, volunteers@lbchorus.org

Publicity: Jim Bach, publicity@lbchorus.org

Hospitality: Cindy Spain, hospitality@lbchorus.org

SCRIP Coordinator: Mary Houck, scrip@lbchorus.org

Webmaster: Greg Nichols, webmaster@lbchorus.org

 

Scholarship Application Information

The Lake Braddock Vocal Music Boosters are pleased to provide annual scholarship awards of $1,000.00 each to two deserving senior choral members at Lake Braddock Secondary School. Specific information will be provided toward the end of the school year. Here is last year's scholarship packet for reference:

2017-2018 LBVMB Scholarship Packet